Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • The best place I’ve trained in a long time. Well structured pt led sessions. Friendly fun environment where everyone has the same goals.

    Robert Spencer
    9/03/2021

    I have been training with Oakmont Fitness for the past 18 months. If you are looking for a safe and friendly environment, with knowledgeable coaches who will both challenge and support you, then this is the place for you. Group classes are varied and interesting and the people on them are friendly and supportive. Throughout the Lockdowns, the team have adapted for us, always giving us value for money and access to online training, when gyms were closed. I can’t recommend them highly enough – finding them has made my life better!

    Emma Magill
    6/06/2021

    Highly recommended gym I have been training with Oakmont Fitness for the past 18 months. If you are looking for a safe and friendly environment, with knowledgeable coaches who will both challenge and support you, then this is the place for you. Group classes are varied and interesting and the people on them are friendly and supportive. Throughout the Lockdowns, the team have adapted for us, always giving us value for money and access to online training, when gyms were closed. I can’t recommend them highly enough – finding them has made my life better!

    Emma Magill
    5/26/2021
  • If you are looking to train with lovely people, highly effective instructors in a supportive environment then I would highly recommend Oakmount fitness for you! Since moving to Devon I have tried, netball, gyms, PT training and fitness classes but really struggled to find something that I consistently enjoyed. Oakmount is absolutely amazing, I don’t have to think about anything at all, they take care of it all. It’s not ‘clicky’ or judgemental like other gyms, everyone is lovely, supportive with a good sense of humour!

    Steffanie Morby
    5/06/2021

    Oakmont fitness review I joined oakmont fitness in November. I knew I needed a more personalised approach to my fitness where I felt supported but also accountable. I had a phone consultation and then went in for a brief fitness assessment the same day. I knew Oakmont were different, the staff were professional and they explained their aims and how the workouts were planned. I signed up and haven’t looked back. The support during lockdown has been impeccable and I am in better shape physically and mentally since joining.

    Kylee Guy
    4/16/2021

    Love Oakmount … If you are looking to train with lovely people, highly effective instructors in a supportive environment then I would highly recommend Oakmount fitness for you! Since moving to Devon I have tried, netball, gyms, PT training and fitness classes but really struggled to find something that I consistently enjoyed. Oakmount is absolutely amazing, I don’t have to think about anything at all, they take care of it all. It’s not ‘clicky’ or judgemental like other gyms, everyone is lovely, supportive with a good sense of humour!

    Steffi Morby
    4/16/2021
  • Great gym, helped me loads with my Fittnes with a very helpful team.

    Ashley Lenczuk
    2/06/2021

    I needed to make a change in my life & was on fb and up came this ad so I filled in the form & b4 I knew it I was in the beginners group at Oakmont Fitness so far it has been the best change I’ve ever done 🙂 I love that it’s small group’s, you always have a coach with you, who are always pushing & encouraging with whatever task you are doing to get the best out of you, they also make it fun & I’m making new friendships.

    Carolyn Letheren
    2/06/2021

    Great place, fantastic bunch, really helpful and motivating!

    andy jones
    1/06/2021
  • Amazing Gym. Great facilities and excellent trainers . Highly recommended

    Ian Miller
    1/06/2021

    Everybody is Professional, everyone that works their are always willing to help you in any way, nobody judges you. Would recommend Oakmont Fitness to everyone, as you will have only a Good Experience.

    Paul Martin
    12/06/2020

    Very nice and friendly staff, they do workaround individual needs and a capability.

    Jay Jay
    12/06/2020
  • The Oakmont team are definitely hero’s! Joined right after lockdown, a little nervous after not having done much in months, coming from other commercial large gyms and so glad they got me onboard. My confidence has improved a lot, the team are very supportive and kind, the gym space is comfortable and not intimidating, the other members are all very friendly and they all become new friends easily. Can’t rate it high enough. The new online members area is top notch too! Highly recommend you join and see how your life can change in lots of positive ways.

    Sophia King
    12/06/2020

    I cant rate the team high enough – I joined as I had put on an extra few stone and was feeling awful and I’ve lost weight, gained muscle and my self esteem is brilliant- the team are kind – knowledgeable- and genuinely care about my fitness and wellbeing- don’t hesitate- join now

    Gene Smallridge
    12/06/2020

    Great team, personalised goals/fitness regiments, and they work well with atypical working patterns to help you meet your targets.

    Neil Chanchlani
    12/06/2020
  • Everyone at the Oakmont Fitness has been very supportive and helpful. I assure you that every session will be 200% better than your expectations! Thank you Aiv & Joe and last but not least fantastic Mat & Jas! Cheers guys! Keep up the fab work! X

    Kai Sahali
    8/06/2020

    I love them all. Lovely trainers and always nice welcoming atmosphere. I love Oakmont sessions they always makes me pushing more and I love it.Really nice and cosy area upstairs to have a coffee and chat with others.

    Ievuska Ievuska
    8/06/2020

    Love this place! Left a big corporate gym to move to Oakmont at the start of the year and it’s very quickly become somewhere very comfortable to train.It’s smaller than my old corporate but that gives it a friendly vibe and all the staff are really supportive.There’s also a lovely chill out lounge upstairs for afterwards 🙂

    Heather Pearson
    8/06/2020
  • Absolutely the best gym that I’ve been to with excellent trainers to help you focus and maximize your performance. Aiv and the team keep the motivation going and give great feedback on your development. This is so much better than any corporate gym.Thanks Aiv, and good luck with the venture.

    Andy Lake
    8/06/2020

    Ave is great and really knows his stuff!

    joseph arnold
    8/06/2019

    Highly recommend Aiv as a trainer, he is highly skilled at determining an individual’s needs for the very best results. He is equally proficient for first timers, like me, who want to improve overall fitness and balance and those already fit but desire is to reach the highest level of strength and definition possible.

    Christine Lynch
    8/06/2019
  • My PT pushed me beyond what I thought was possible. That gives results!

    Joseph Eriksson
    8/06/2019

    I’ve use to train with Oakmont Fitness and the results were amazing. With happy face I can recommend them to anyone who is up for challenge their body to get healthier and stronger.

    Mario Zbortek
    8/06/2019

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.